Santana’s ‘Guitar Heaven’ Is Released

santana guitar heaven385 Santanas Guitar Heaven Is Released

Domino alerted you to its release last month, and now [lastfm]Santana[/lastfm]’s Guitar Heaven: The Greatest Guitar Classics of All Time has finally been released.  AND…for a limited time, you can listen to the whole CD!

Head over to the Guitar Heaven site, click on the audio tab, and listen to all the tracks on the CD.

Watch as Santana and several of his collaborators talk about the making of the CD.

Carlos Santana & Clive Davis host a VIP Listening Party in Las Vegas, NV.

[lastfm]Daughtry[/lastfm] talks about recording Photograph with Carlos Santana.

guitarheaven cover Santanas Guitar Heaven Is ReleasedGuitar Heaven track listing

1. Whole Lotta Love featuring Chris Cornell (Led Zeppelin)
2. Can’t You Hear Me Knockin featuring Scott Weiland (The Rolling Stones)
3. Sunshine Of Your Love featuring Rob Thomas (Cream)
4. While My Guitar Gently Weeps featuring india.arie and Yo-Yo Ma (The Beatles)
5. Photograph featuring Chris Daughtry (Def Leppard)
6. Back In Black featuring Nas (AC/DC)
7. Riders On the Storm featuring Chester Bennington and Ray Manzarek (The Doors)
8. Smoke On the Water featuring Jacoby Shaddix (Deep Purple)
9. Dance the Night Away featuring Pat Monahan (Van Halen)
10. Bang A Gong featuring Gavin Rossdale (T. Rex)
11. Little Wing featuring Joe Cocker (Jimi Hendrix)
12. I Ain’t Superstitious featuring Jonny Lang (Howlin’ Wolf, Jeff Beck Group)
13. Fortunate Son featuring Scott Stapp (Credence Clearwater Revival) *
14. Under the Bridge featuring Andy Vargas (Red Hot Chili Peppers) *
*Deluxe Edition Only

Head over to the Guitar Heaven site, take a listen, and let us know which track you think is the best.


One Comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 1059 SUNNY FM

Get The App
Win Tickets To See Dead & CompanyRegister to win your tickets to see Dead & Company.

Listen Live