Fans who thought that New Kids On The Block‘s unforgettable on-stage collaboration with Dropkick Murphys at 2013’s Boston Strong concert would lead to the former boy band’s new direction may be a bit disappointed, but fans of Top 40 radio from the mid-’80s to the mid-’00s will be happy about NKOTB’s tour announcement earlier today, Jan. 20.

New Kids On The Block will hit the road this summer with TLC and Nelly on the bill. The tour is called The Main Event, and kicks off in Las Vegas on May 1. Tickets go on sale Jan. 31. The tour will make a stop at Orlando’s Amway Center on Friday, June 5th.

Related: Interview: Nick & Knight Talk Lifetime of Regrettable Fashion Choices

The band made the announcement on ABC’s Good Morning America. Donnie Wahlberg (who stars in CBS’s Blue Bloods) noted that the stage will offer some fans a rather intimate experience (at, we gather, high VIP ticket prices). He said there would be “bar seats around the stage so our fans can literally sit right on the stage and converse with us, hang out and heckle us, and we can share their snacks and drinks if we want to.”

Tour Schedule

Friday, May 1- Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay Events Center
Saturday, May 2- Anaheim, CA Honda Center
Sunday, May 3- San Jose, CA SAP Center
Tuesday, May 5- Vancouver, BC Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena
Wednesday, May 6- Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome
Saturday, May 9- Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Monday, May 11- San Diego, CA Viejas Arena
Tuesday, May 12- Phoenix, AZ Gila River Arena
Thursday, May 14- Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Friday, May 15- New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Saturday, May 16- Houston, TX Toyota Center
Monday, May 18- Oklahoma City, OK Chesapeake Energy Arena
Tuesday, May 19- Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Wednesday, May 20- St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Friday, May 22- St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center
Saturday, May 23- Rosemont, IL Allstate Arena
Tuesday, May 26- Cincinnati, OH U.S. Bank Arena
Wednesday, May 27- Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Friday, May 29- Detroit, MI Palace of Auburn Hills
Saturday, May 30- Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena
Sunday May 31- Indianapolis, IN Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Tuesday, June 2- Charlotte, NC Time Warner Cable Arena
Thursday, June 4- Fort Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Friday, June 5- Orlando, FL Amway Center
Saturday, June 6- Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Sunday, June 7- Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center
Tuesday, June 9- Norfolk, VA Norfolk Scope Arena
Wednesday, June 10- Washington, D.C. Verizon Center
Friday, June 12- Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Saturday, June 13- Bethlehem, PA Sands Bethlehem Event Center
Sunday, June 14- Pittsburgh, PA CONSOL Energy Center
Tuesday, June 16- Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena
Wednesday, June 17- Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena
Friday, June 19- Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Saturday, June 20- Uniondale, NY Nassau Coliseum
Sunday, June 21- New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Monday, June 22- New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Wednesday, June 24- Boston, MA TD Garden
Saturday, June 27- Hershey, PA Mixtape Festival @ Hersheypark Stadium
Sunday, June 28- Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Tuesday, June 30- Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Thursday, July 2- Buffalo, NY First Niagara Center

Read more on Radio.com

 

Comments

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 1059 SUNNY FM

Get The App
Listen To Win DiamondsDomino will have them for you.

Listen Live